Shell plans environmental devastation in Canada

The video says it all.

This entry was posted in Biodiversity, Business, Climate change, Energy, Nature & Conservation, Pollution, Protest, Rural communities, Sustainablity, Water, Wildlife. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shell plans environmental devastation in Canada

  1. earthpal says:

    Disheartening.

    I will write to Shell but I must admit, I’m feeling more and more powerless against these companies.

    I’m ditching my car.

  2. matt says:

    You’re ditching your car! For real?

    How are you planning to get around with the kids & doing the weekly shop?

  3. earthpal says:

    I don’t know. I haven’t given it much thought. I said it on impulse.

    My car is on its last wheels so I think its replacement will have to be a four-seater Smart car. I can’t afford a Prius. 😦

  4. matt says:

    The Prius has been a huge hit, judging by the number of them gliding about.

    Yes, they are still expensive (second hand, about £10,000 – £13,000, but I have seen some for less than this!).

    I reckon it costs our family about £800 – £1000p.a. for running costs on our car, depending on repairs and parking fines!! Petrol is of course on top of that. It’s an expensive habit.

Comments are closed.