Recycle your old mobile … for cash or charity.

The average life of a mobile before it falls foul of fashion and technology trends? ; 18mths. The old mobiles need to go somewhere. Here’s what to do;

(1). Get cash for your phone from envirofone . Find your mobile on their site, request an envelope, send it in and then they aim to send out your cheque within 7 days.

(2). Send your mobile off to charity. Most charities will take your phone off you so check out your favourite charity. Here’s how Actionaid help you to recycle and contribute to charity; Actionaid now use an outfit called Greensource Solutions.

It’s that simple! 🙂

This entry was posted in Charities, Fashion, Recycling, Technology, UK, Waste and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recycle your old mobile … for cash or charity.

  1. Pete Smith says:

    I have 2 phones. My 2 year old T-Mobile MDA Compact that I now use purely as a PDA is going strong, but envirofone would only offer me the princely sum of £7.05 according to their web site. My 6 year old Ericsson T39, my favourite phone of all time and going even stronger, is so old that all they can offer is free disposal. I think these babies will be staying with me, ta very much.

  2. earthpal says:

    Our school has been collecting mobile phones for a while now. It’s amazing how they gather in numbers. We had a clear-out and found four old phones that we’d forgotten about.

  3. Pete Smith says:

    I hate the way the phone networks entice you into a trade-in you don’t need. Of course people will trade up to the latest model if it’s heavily subsidised. What T-Mobile are doing now is offering loyalty discounts instead of a free trade-in, so they give me £15 a month off for the 12 months of the contract and I get to keep my old phone. I would hope the other networks are doing something similar.

  4. matt says:

    Yes, trade-ins or trade-ups are obviously causing a lot of the problems. As I use an older phone on ‘pay-as-you-go’ I’m not playing a part in this madness.

Comments are closed.