Coffee House 400,000

The Coffee House has reached 400,000 hits this week. Thank you all.

Today is Financial Fools Day (scroll down to event listing), also known as Storm the Banks. The world’s most powerful leaders are here in London. Obama meets the Queen today. Michelle, well she’ll be doing the usual charity lunch with Mrs Brown.

Let’s hope the protestors get their message across creatively. The world’s media is here after all. And if they do manage to storm a bank … there are plenty of people here in London who could do with the cash!

This entry was posted in Campaigns, Climate change, London, Media, Politics, Poverty, Protest, UK and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coffee House 400,000

  1. earthpal says:

    Never mind the Londoners. The North is far more ‘needy’ Lol.

    Are you going to be at the protests Matt?

    Congratulations on the 400,000. Well done.

  2. the Grit says:

    Hi Matt,

    Excellent on the hits! I love this blog and am most pleased that it’s doing well.

    As to the anarchist protests in London, I’m confused as to their desire to ban money. Really, how would people get stuff out of vending machines?

    I’m also pleased that President and Leader For Life Obama is over there. Y’all can keep Him if you want 🙂

    the Grit

  3. matt says:

    Thank you ya’ll. No I wasn’t there but I quite liked the camping out in Bishopsgate idea. Would have been novel for the kids! Don’t worry FB, we’ve kidnapped your friend and are force feeding him haggis, you know, those three legged creatures from Scotland (the place that still uses cart & horse and doesn’t yet have electricity). That was after he negotiated to restart talks with the Russians on reducing nuclear stockpiles.

  4. the Grit says:

    Hi Matt,

    Ah, Scotland! One of the three places I risk leaving the US to see, and the one at the top of my list. Even though I can’t prove it on paper, I obviously have a good deal of Scottish blood running through my veins – I love trout fishing, bagpipe music, and the water of life. Plaid is even my favorite color. As to haggis, while it’s a dish I’ve wanted to try for years, isn’t something that’s easy to find in Memphis. I can’t even get the raw sheep parts here to make it myself. On the other hand, I’ve had something similar made with beef odds and ends, called a hot dog, and found it quite tasty.

    Farmer Bob

Comments are closed.